Recording: EOY 2020 – How prepared is your business?

A co-hosted webinar with the IronEdge Group.

2020 has been a year of unknowns – complete with numerous curveballs thrown at individuals and businesses worldwide. After months of pivoting, what is next for business owners? What should you be considering as you close out the year and plan for 2021?

This year tested how prepared all of us were for anything that came our way. The impact of COVID will likely cause organizations to face unique year-end considerations they typically would not. With the volume of legislative changes, the number of employees working remotely, and the upcoming Presidential election, it is more critical than ever to understand how these changes will impact you.

In this webinar, we will walk you through how to be sure you have adequately prepared and the technology needed to get you there successfully.

Key Take-aways

Paycheck Protection Program

  1. If you haven’t already, reach out to your banker to understand what their loan forgiveness process is like.
  2. Determine which PPP application you need to submit by reviewing the options on the SBA’s website.
  3. Know the important dates regarding your PPP loan: the disbursement date, the Covered Period, and the date that any loan payments would start if the loan is not forgiven. 
  4. Talk to your CPA regarding the deductibility of expenses paid for with PPP forgiven funds to understand how it will affect your future tax bill.
  5. Start working on the loan application and gather the supporting documentation to submit it once you decide what timing works best for your business.

Trump vs. Biden Tax Platforms

For an overview of the 2020 tax platforms select Trump vs. Biden.

Need Further Information?

Need assistance in understanding how 2020 could affect you or your business or how best to strategize for 2021? The experts at ATKG and the IronEdge Group are here to assist. Please contact one of our presenters to further discuss your unique situation.

A. J. Sturm, CPA
ajsturm@atkgcpa.com

Allison Miller, CPA
amiller@atkgcpa.com

Diane White, CPA
dwhite@atkgcpa.com

Ryan Lakin, CEO
rlakin@ironedgegroup.com

Andrew Moore, COO
amoore@ironedgegroup.com

Dan Mallard, PMP – VP of Central Texas Client Experience
dmallard@ironedgegroup.com


Speaker Line-up

A. J. Sturm
Allison Miller
Diane White
Andrew Moore
IronEdge